cupnoob.blogg.se

Nc45 mac studio fix foundation
Nc45 mac studio fix foundation











nc45 mac studio fix foundation

We will take 15% off your order when you enter promotional code: APP22SF at checkout. Beauty and Fragrance is excluded and Designer exclusions apply.

nc45 mac studio fix foundation

Excludes Saks Fifth Avenue stores, Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH stores,, gift card, charitable items, and Saks employee purchases. Valid on Saks Fifth Avenue APP purchases only through at 11:59PM (ET). Cannot be combined with any other percent off or dollar off promotions. Percentage off is not valid on pre-order items. *Offer valid on Saks Fifth Avenue APP full-priced purchases only. And never touch up with more studio fix, it has a tendency to look cakey.Friday, January 28 through Monday, January 7 Macaholic def gave you the best advice when she said use a brush. I'm forever paranoid about my face looking white or ashy.īased on my experience, I would say the C shades are less pink (more yellow) I have not noticed any color changes when i wear it, and i live in tropical climes. Now, I alternate between them, I use the C6 with a brush, and a sponge with the C7 on days when i want heavier coverage.

Nc45 mac studio fix foundation skin#

When I got home, out of the florescent light, the C7 was too dark! My friend has C6 which matched perrrfeeecctttly! Initially it seemed too light, but it warmed right up on my skin (I stole it). I was lucky enough to get to test both recently.I had NC45 on one side, and C7 on the other.both matched, but the C7 was better because it was more yellow (barely noticeable, only one other person noticed a difference besides me). Also, remember, Studio Fix is a foundation and NOT a powder so if you need touch-ups and have been doing so with studio fix, it will oxidize a lot since you are just adding more and more foundation. When you use the sponge you pick up a lot more product. How are you applying your NC45? Are you using the sponge or a brush? I find that using a light moisturizer and a fluffy brush prevents it overapplication. C6 is also great for toning down any redness or discoloration on the skin since it's so yellow and doesnt oxidize as orangy.Īs far as C7, I find that there's a huge discrepancy in the way C6 jumps to C7, which is way more orangy.

nc45 mac studio fix foundation

I dont consider NC43 a shade up from C6 - maybe a shade down actually.Ĭ6 might work for you if you add bronzer to give you a bit more color. Made me look jaundiced and my pics would come out really weird too. I used to alternate between C6 and NC45 BUT I found C6 to be way too ashy and yellow. If you are strictly talking about Studio Fix, here's my take. Any advice is appreciated ladies!įirst, the answer to this question totally depends on the type of foundation and finish you like. I'm really considering jumping ship to Prescriptives since I've heard nothing but good things about them. Should I try the C6 shade? Or maybe up a shade to NC43? Are C shades pinker or redder? Neutral? Mac's shading system trips me up sometimes. The MUA at my local mall just insists that's my shade but when it looks like my face got a tan and the rest of me didn't, I have to disagree. How similar are these shades? NC45 (in studio fix powder foundation) has been my color for almost a year but a co worker said C6 or C7 might work better since I'm really starting to notice how orangey and muddy and streaky it makes my face look after by the end of the day.













Nc45 mac studio fix foundation